[Skip to Content]


We invite you to enter your best residential work in the fifth annual
Residential Design Architecture Awards competition.

The RDAA program honors outstanding residential architecture completed on or after January 1, 2019.

Regular deadline to register your entry is January 12, 2024 at 11:59 p.m. CT.

Late deadline ($50 late fee required) to register your entry is January 19, 2024 at 11:59 p.m. CT.

Final deadline to submit all entry materials is January 29, 2024 at 11:59 p.m. CT.

Competition and Entry Information
The Residential Design Architecture Awards recognizes excellence in residential design.

All winning projects will be published in the print and digital editions of Residential Design magazine and on RD’s website.

All entries will be judged by an independent jury of architects selected for geographic and aesthetic diversity.

All entries must be submitted by or on behalf of an architect or designer.

The competition is open to residential projects within or outside the United States of America.

Projects completed on or after January 1, 2019 are eligible for entry.

Projects may be entered in multiple categories, if they conform to the category criteria.

Projects that have appeared previously in Residential Design or have won awards in other competitions may be entered if they meet all other eligibility criteria.

Entries will be judged by an independent jury of architects.

To receive an award, all winning entries must complete a detailed products specification form prior to the print publication deadline.

Special note: This a residential design excellence program that welcomes all styles of architecture. We do recognize that traditional projects and contemporary projects are sometimes difficult to judge against each other. We have therefore created categories specifically for contextual or vernacular work to encourage submission of traditional projects to the program and to the magazine.

However, we invite firms to enter projects where they feel they can best compete, and we will give jurors broad discretion to move them where their strengths can shine. Both modern and traditional work will be considered for the top honor of Project of the Year, and jurors will be given discretion to select one modern work and one traditional work for Project of the Year, if they so choose.

$150 per standard entry
$125 per special entry
$50 late fee for entries registered after 11:59 p.m. CT, January 12, 2024


Questions about the competition or entries should be directed to Heidi Riedl, Projects Manager, Heidi@solabrands.com